Help me (finally) write my Korean footie book!

Discussion on K League Classic (K1), K League Challenge (K2), FA Cup and other major competitions.
MipoFanatic
K2 promotion contender
K2 promotion contender

Help me (finally) write my Korean footie book!

Postby MipoFanatic » Fri Sep 23, 2005 2:46 am

Right, I'm finally getting my act together and sitting down to write this bloody book!

For the newbies on this message board, I've been promising for two years now to write a book about my adventures following Busan I'cons (R.I.P.) around the peninsula during the 2003 season.

As I go through my notes I'm going to have plenty of pesky little questions, and this thread is where I'll ask them, and hopefully you lot will help me out with them.

First question: who was the Korean player who transferred from Ulsan to a J.League club in the middle of the 2003 season? He played for the Nats in the 2002 World Cup, and is fairly famous among Koreans.

Was it Choi Yong-soo, who went to JEF United Ichihara Chiba? My notes say that the mystery person played against Busan early in the 2003 season, and was a dirty bastard, with lots of kicks and punches when the ref wasn't looking. The Busan crew had plans for him during the next Busan-Ulsan encounter, but (un)fortunately he transferred to a J.League club before then.

Koreadon
Korean football wannabe
Korean football wannabe

Postby Koreadon » Fri Sep 23, 2005 7:10 am

Wasn't he Choi Song guk, the wee winger with the dodgy dyed blonde hair? (nae Lee Chun Soo, but a similar style!)

Gordon

MipoFanatic
K2 promotion contender
K2 promotion contender

Postby MipoFanatic » Fri Sep 23, 2005 8:52 am

Just figured it out... Yu Sang Cheol (À¯»óö), who transferred from Ulsan to Yokohama in July 2003 (and has since gone back to Ulsan...just like Yi Cheon-su! Hahah!)

Holyjoe
K-League Classic champion

Postby Holyjoe » Fri Sep 23, 2005 9:24 am